Hindi Movie Reviews Search  
 Hindi Movie Reviews    
Pyaar Impossible movie review

Pyaar Impossible Review

Movie Name: Pyaar Impossible
Actors: Uday Chopra, Priyanka Chopra, Dino Morea, Anupam Kher
Director(s): Jugal Hansraj
Producer(s): Uday Chopra

Editor Review: Pyaar Impossible Movie Review
Story of Pyaar Impossible is not new in Bollywood that is a geek falls in love with a beauty. Even though such stories repeated in past, we loved most of them if those really touched our heart. Same it is with Pyaar Impossible. The on-screen chemistry between Uday and Priyanka makes you fall in love with them. Priyanka Chopra has evolved a lot as an actor. Uday too has done proper justice to the character of Abhay. PI will sure be turning point of his career. PI may not be different or great experience to you, but it will sure please your heart.
Read Full Editor Review...

Pyaar Impossible: a love story between a beauty and a geek!

Story of Pyaar Impossible is not new in Bollywood - a geek falls in love with a beauty. In the beginning we feel sympathetic about the geek’s character, as we know that it is impossible for him find love. However, as we all want a happy ending ,finally the geek gets his beauty crossing all the obstacles. Even though such stories have been repeated in past we loved most of them because they really touched our heart. Same it is with Pyaar Impossible. The on-screen chemistry between Uday and Priyanka makes you fall in love with them. You also feel sympathetic about Uday' s character.

Pyaar Impossible works because of its exactly opposite lead characters Alisha (Priyanka Chopra) and Abhay (Uday Chopra). Both of them study in a university in California, where in Alisha is the dream of every boy. She is the most beautiful girl on the campus. Eventually the nerdy and spectacled Abhay too falls in love with her. However, she is completely unaware of people like him.

One day Abhay decides to express his love for her, but ends up realizing that he can never do so. He concludes his love story as a geek like him can never get a princess like Alisha. This is the point where the leads of the story part their way. Later fate brings them face to face again when Abhay is busy making his career. So will Abhay again believe in his dream or will he try one more time to achieve his love

As earlier said you might find the story similar to many films, but what is different with Uday' s story [you are reading right Uday' s story, because Uday has penned the story, screenplay and dialogues of the film] is that it' s not just any geek' s story but it can be of any simpleton. this is A story about any simple boy' s feelings and complications to get his ladylove who is smarter than he is. That is why they say opposites attract.

In short, Pyaar Impossible is a simple love story, which will impress every romantic heart. The film also works because of wonderful performances by its lead cast. Priyanka Chopra has evolved a lot as an actor. Few minutes into the film and you will not find Priyanka but the princess Alisha Merchant. Uday too has done proper justice to the character of Abhay. PI will sure be turning point of his career. Dino Morea also has performed his part well. Veteran actor Anupam Kher is perfect as always with the small role. Special mention to kid actor Advika Yadav, who has played Priyanka' s daughter. She is a terrific actor.

Talking about the technical part of the film, Uday' s screenplay is faithful to the plot. Dialogues are straight out of life. However, at some points we feel that the writing could have been better. Jugal Hansraj sure has the caliber of a competent director. He has skillfully handled several scenes. Music by Salim-Sulaiman has already created rage. Cinematography by Santosh Thundiyil is also the top honors of the film.

Conclusively, PI may not be different or great experience to you, but it will sure please your heart. Or watch it to see the same story, depicted in a different way.

Hide Editor Review.

Uday Chopra

Pyaar Impossible Reviews by Twitter Users:

Pavitra Jayaraman reviewed on 2010-01-13 at 08:06:35Z

" Pyaar Impossible shouldn' t work, but does" says NYT. Really? How?

Divine intervention reviewed on 2010-01-13 at 08:01:46Z

Pyaar Impossible seemed like an ARCHIES fixation. grow up....

Divya Love reviewed on 2010-01-13 at 07:51:04Z

to Priyanka Chopra- Just saw Pyaar Impossible a few days back & I think you can do & have done much better movies than that!!

Vivek Doshi reviewed on 2010-01-13 at 07:00:05Z

to Priyanka Chopra- Enjoyed watching u in Pyaar Impossible ..

Rahul Puri reviewed on 2010-01-13 at 06:36:19Z

So much for the euphoria of ' 3 Idiots' . It hasn' t rubbed off on either Pyaar Impossible or Dulha Mil Gaya!

vinod reviewed on 2010-01-13 at 06:31:47Z

Pyaar Impossible is actually quiet impossible to watch :P

Saurabh Singh reviewed on 2010-01-13 at 06:25:17Z

Pyaar Impossible... Quite a waste.

Teja Priyadarshini reviewed on 2010-01-13 at 06:24:31Z

to Uday Chopra- I liked your role in Pyaar Impossible. I think you did a good job!

manoj sharma reviewed on 2010-01-13 at 06:02:35Z

to Uday Chopra- nice... btw you rocked in Pyaar Impossible... gonna watch it again tonite :))

brute reviewed on 2010-01-13 at 05:52:49Z

boring Pyaar Impossible, stopped it, anyways study time.. [:P]

Daniel Gomez reviewed on 2010-01-13 at 04:42:35Z

to Uday Chopra: hey men just saw Pyaar Impossible, was great, spectacular, congratulations you did your role in an inc (cont)

akhil kumar mahi reviewed on 2010-01-13 at 03:52:26Z

to Priyanka Chopra- I became ur fan.,after watching Whatz Your Rashee n Pyaar Impossible.but unfortunately.they both failed..:(..it hurts me a lot

Paresh Rajpurohit reviewed on 2010-01-13 at 03:50:57Z

Pyaar Impossible... mujhe to acchi lagi. :)

Adheip Pal reviewed on 2010-01-13 at 03:25:29Z

Priyanka Chopra: hey Pyaar Impossible is very gud...u luk awesome...

Priyanka Handa reviewed on 2010-01-13 at 00:00:15Z

Priyanka Chopra: i just watched pyaar impossible and you were lovely :)

Sreeram Kumar reviewed on 2010-01-12 at 21:35:32Z

Pyaar Impossible-a muvi that lacks mmm.. everything.

keyur sorathia reviewed on 2010-01-12 at 20:44:05Z

Just watched Pyaar Impossible.. it is really impossible

Suraj Pillai reviewed on 2010-01-12 at 20:30:33Z

Priyanka Chopra: Hate 2 say this..but Pyaar Impossible sucked..u wer gr8 though..

Indicine.com reviewed on 2010-01-12 at 20:11:43Z

Pyaar Impossible Box office : succumbs to the 3 Idiots wave

Karan Lal reviewed on 2010-01-12 at 18:42:38Z

PYAAR IMPOSSIBLE IS LIKE MY LIFE! :)

Priya Ramani reviewed on 2010-01-12 at 15:29:51Z

New York Times thinks Pyaar Impossible works

jayanti rajpurohit reviewed on 2010-01-12 at 15:29:47Z

Priyanka Chopra: I saw Pyaar Impossible thrice it was awesome..the story was nice..n u were offcource outstanding

Vikas SN reviewed on 2010-01-12 at 15:13:58Z

Unintentionally Funny, Must-Watch Bollywood Movies: Pyaar Impossible

binita sarkar reviewed on 2010-01-12 at 15:04:57Z

God bless u. U r awesome in Pyaar impossible. We just loved u

Suchitra W L reviewed on 2010-01-12 at 13:49:15Z

Saw Pyaar Impossible yday. It was as crappy as everyone had told me it would be. So no surprises there. (contd)

quraisha salie reviewed on 2010-01-12 at 13:35:33Z

Watched Pyaar Impossible.. Uday Chopra and Priyanka Chopra were awesome!verryy cute movie!you should def make time to see it!!

Aritra Mondal reviewed on 2010-01-12 at 13:04:10Z

Pyaar Impossible is such a horrible film....it can give a tough competition to Main aur Mrs Khanna & Kambhaqt Ishq

Sreeyesh Vijayan reviewed on 2010-01-12 at 12:45:43Z

The chutiyas are showing absolute shit like Dulha Mil Gaya and Pyaar Impossible at Big Cinema Kharghar, but not Sherlock Holmes.

Aritra Mondal reviewed on 2010-01-12 at 12:39:04Z

watched first bad film of 2010 - Pyaar Impossible - it' s impossible to sit through the mind numbing silly gag !!!!!!!!!!

Vis. reviewed on 2010-01-12 at 12:34:02Z

A three-star rating to Pyaar Impossible ? HUH really ?

Smita reviewed on 2010-01-12 at 11:41:21Z

Box Office says Pyaar Impossible(PI) has FLOPPED , still YRF is running ads of PI wich say running successfully worldwide. uff what a lie!

Aranya Bose reviewed on 2010-01-12 at 11:41:02Z

Saw Pyaar Impossible.....jst wanna give u10 on 10!

ankita singh reviewed on 2010-01-12 at 11:25:15Z

btw i saw Pyaar Impossible...i know i know i have too much of spare time but honestly do we have an option for a half star or negative stars

keenu gill reviewed on 2010-01-12 at 11:12:07Z

jus watched Pyaar Impossible! it' s realli sweet love story i would say =)

Yogita More reviewed on 2010-01-12 at 11:04:01Z

u r so funny Uday, but I like your performance in Pyaar Impossible :) u r cute geek :)

lizette Barbosa reviewed on 2010-01-12 at 11:03:35Z

Watchced Pyaar Impossible loved da film

Sneha Kataria reviewed on 2010-01-12 at 10:46:40Z

Omigosh! This is hilarious! and its doin the rounds in my office :D

pavan kumar reviewed on 2010-01-11 at 06:24:52Z

U did the 1st good thing in the year 2010 keep it up by nt seeing Pyaar Impossible it is indeed impossible

rashma reviewed on 2010-01-11 at 06:23:50Z

@priyankachopra ...saw Pyaar Impossible yestrday...not v impressive though u look gorgeous

Priya Ramani reviewed on 2010-01-11 at 06:23:00Z

Pyaar Impossible: No prizes for guessing why I didn' t see it

rashma reviewed on 2010-01-11 at 06:22:49Z

Watched Pyaar Impossible yesterday...uday looks horrible....rightly called Mr frogie in the movie...a so-so movie...promos better than movie

Bollywood News reviewed on 2010-01-11 at 06:21:35Z

Pyaar Impossible stars positive at the BO

Sujith Subramanian reviewed on 2010-01-11 at 05:44:17Z

Whatay Surprise!! Pyaar Impossible is impossible to watch.

Neha Singh reviewed on 2010-01-11 at 05:06:24Z

Didn' t mind Pyaar Impossible..maybe the very very low expectations helped..

vikasharsh reviewed on 2010-01-11 at 04:53:17Z

Never see " Pyaar Impossible" Horribelest movie of the year so far!!

Yeow Lih Wei reviewed on 2010-01-11 at 04:49:31Z

Ok. Watch Pyaar Impossible.

Nandita Das reviewed on 2010-01-11 at 03:41:48Z

@priyankachopra: u did a gr8 job in pyaar impossible....

Ankit Singh reviewed on 2010-01-11 at 03:25:02Z

I hv watched the next one..it is Pyaar Impossible..first half was quite boring..second half was the better one..

Douglas Chand reviewed on 2010-01-10 at 22:38:18Z

Watched Pyaar Impossible and i just loved the movie.....since i am an IT geek

glamsham reviewed on 2010-01-08 at 12:05:48Z

Pyaar Impossible - Movie Review: What really went wrong is that the script had no meat. With just a geek as a char...

Jagannath Moharana reviewed on 2010-01-08 at 11:52:48Z

Another bad week at multiplexes, 2 dumb movies....do not dare see " Dulha Mil Gaya" or " Pyaar Impossible" . go see 3 Idiots again if u must!!

Bollywood Reviews reviewed on 2010-01-08 at 11:51:11Z

Pyaar Impossible is a feel-good film. If you are a romantic, this one' s for you. Even if you' re not,

VAIBHAVsybill reviewed on 2010-01-08 at 11:47:29Z

Priyanka Chopra: hey I watched the pyaar impossible and it is awesome. u looked the prettiest of all times. waiting for Anjana Anjani nw

LyricsMasti.Com reviewed on 2010-01-08 at 11:39:17Z

Pyaar Impossible is Awesome !!! Thanks for Making it. :)

Indicine.com reviewed on 2010-01-08 at 11:26:12Z

Pyaar Impossible was a DRAG!! Very disappointing start to the year..

noyon jyoti parasara reviewed on 2010-01-08 at 11:16:04Z

review sent. gave it 2. its a writing disaster. Pyaar Impossible.. hit impossible

ss19rulz reviewed on 2010-01-08 at 11:10:39Z

Pyaar Impossible is a slow CUTE must-watch movie! CUTENESS!! *** geeks rule!

rediff movies reviewed on 2010-01-08 at 11:08:03Z

Review: Hot Priyanka' s harmless romance: You gain nothing, lose nothing by watching Pyaar Impossible.

Lata Goenka reviewed on 2010-01-08 at 10:41:44Z

Dino Morea looks yummmmy in pyaar impossible!

Mangalam Maloo reviewed on 2010-01-08 at 09:38:15Z

BREAKING NEWS: Firing outside Eros. Man shoots self after watching Pyaar Impossible.

Hindi Movie Reviews

  1. Do Knot Disturb
  2. Wake Up Sid
  3. What' s Your Raashee?
  4. Wanted
  5. Dil Bole Hadippa!
  6. Aamras
  7. Baabarr
  8. Ruslaan
  9. Vaada Raha... I Promise
  10. Mohandas - A Man Lost In His Own Nation
  11. Chintu Ji
  12. Bachelor Party
  13. Aagey Se Right
  14. YMI - Yeh Mera India
  15. Quick Gun Murugun
  16. Love Khichdi
  17. Kisaan
  18. Daddy Cool
  19. Shadow
  20. Sikandar
  21. Life Partner
  22. Kaminey
  23. Teree Sang
  24. Chal Chalein
  25. Agyaat
  26. Love Aaj Kal
  27. Perfect Mismatch
  28. Luck
  29. Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince
  30. Jashnn
  31. Dekh Bhai Dekh
  32. Sankat City
  33. Short Kut
  34. Morning Walk
  35. Ice Age 3
  36. Kambakkht Ishq
  37. 8 x 10 Tasveer
  38. New York
  39. Kal Kissne Dekha
  40. Paying Guest
  41. Runway
  42. Let's Dance

Become A Review Editor

Get Reviews in Email
(Enter Email):

 © All Rights Reserved, Hindi Movie Reviews