Hindi Movie Reviews Search  
 Hindi Movie Reviews    
Dulha Mil Gaya movie review

Dulha Mil Gaya Review

Movie Name: Dulha Mil Gaya
Actors: Fardeen Khan, Sushmita Sen, Shahrukh Khan, Mohir Chadda, Ishita Sharma, Johny Lever, Bina Kak, Suchitra Pillai, Viveck Vaswani, Howard Rosemeyer, Parikshat Sahni, Anushka Manchanda, Tara Sharma
Director(s): Mudassar Aziz
Producer(s): Viveck Vaswani

Editor Review: Dulha Mil Gaya Movie Review
Dulha Mil Gaya disappoints! Just bringing together A-listers from the industry and shooting it on most exotic location in the world does not make a blockbuster movie nowadays. What is missing in Dulha Mil Gaya is content. Shah Rukh is completely wasted in the film. Seems like debutant director Mudassar Aziz, didn’t hit the chords of Indian audience.
Read Full Editor Review...

Audience was eagerly waiting for Dulha Mil Gaya, mostly because of the news of real love story happening between actor Sushmita Sen and director of the film Mudassar Aziz. The debutant director was simply on an attempt to achieve two things with his venture- One to prove himself as a director and other to promote his ladylove Sushmita as a fine actor. So has he succeeded in it? Well we will talk about it later, for a moment let' s talk about the film. What is new and exciting about Dulha Mil Gaya? Well sadly, there is nothing. In fact, it is combination of many successful Bollywood films in the past. You will find glimpses of several films in it like Dilwale Dulhaniya Le Jayenge, MY FAIR LADY, and RAB NE BANA DI JODI. Though we accept the fact that many filmmakers adapt the successful formulae for their films, still Mudassar' s Dulha Mil Gaya did not work.

The love story genre has been done to death in Bollywood, so how could one expect a different story each time? However, the point is that even though it is similar, the narrative should be engaging. That is what we don' t find with Dulha Mil Gaya. Just bringing together A-listers from the industry and shooting it on most exotic location in the world doesn' t make a block buster movie nowadays. What is missing in the film is content.

Clearly, Dulha Mil Gaya is all about relationships that have four main characters Donsai [Fardeen Khan], Samarpreet [Ishita Sharma], Shimmer [Sushmita Sen] and Pawan Raj Gandhi/PRG [Shah Rukh Khan]. Donsai is afraid of commitment when it comes to marriage and contrary to him Samarpreet is a typical Punjabi girl, who strongly believes in it.

However, Shimmer is the celeb from glamour world to whom relationships are not important before success and independence. Meanwhile, PRG is a multi-millionaire, but his heart is bigger than his bank balance. Love is the only treasure that fascinates him. And when their paths cross, they get influenced by each others outlook on relationship.

Dulha Mil gaya has strong resemblance to films DDLJ, MY FAIR LADY and RAB NE BANA DI JODI. However, it also has its own interesting moments. But such moments are few and far between.

The main flaw of the film is writing (penned by Mudassar Aziz), which is unconvincing at most places. In addition, one expects for some magical thing when Shah Rukh appears on screen, but nothing happens. In fact, the King Khan is introduced late in the post-interval portions. Such a waste of a superstar. However, we can say Mudassar' s direction is better than his writing skills.

Bollywood has come to an evolution where a new refreshing story is being welcomed every now and then. But seems like the debutant director has wasted the opportunity. Lalit Pandit' s music in the film is strictly ok. Meanwhile, cinematography is alluring.

Talking about performances, Sushmita has performed brilliantly with so much ease. Fardeen also is good, especially at the end sequences. Ishita too is competent. However, SRK is completely wasted in an unimportant role. Tara Sharma, Johny Lever too wasted in the film.

On a final note, Dulha Mil Gaya disappoints!

Hide Editor Review.

Viveck Vaswani

Dulha Mil Gaya Reviews by Twitter Users:

Smriti Zalpuri reviewed on 2010-01-12 at 15:01:47Z

Dunno bout the critics but my sis n I liked Dulha Mil Gaya!!sweet movie!!had a smile all day on ma face!!!gr8 work!!

Smriti Zalpuri reviewed on 2010-01-12 at 15:00:44Z

to SRK - loved ur part in Dulha Mil Gaya!!!sweet movie!!!

Rachana Mishra reviewed on 2010-01-12 at 14:14:54Z

Yest watched Dulha Mil Gaya............I dint like it

Sreeyesh Vijayan reviewed on 2010-01-12 at 12:45:43Z

The chutiyas are showing absolute shit like Dulha Mil Gaya and Pyaar Impossible at Big Cinema Kharghar, but not Sherlock Holmes.

logesh reviewed on 2010-01-12 at 12:41:04Z

Dulha Mil Gaya - Not So Great Movie

Temple Connolly reviewed on 2010-01-12 at 12:13:42Z

Saw Dulha Mil Gaya. Loved Sushmita and SRK - such great comedic and happy chemistry :) Good timepass...

Sanjoy.Mukherjee reviewed on 2010-01-12 at 08:17:32Z

I think im gonna watch Dulha Mil gaya or pyaar impossble today!!..already watched Shreya Ghoshal' s song in Dulha Mil Gaya...awesome..:)

Smriti Zalpuri reviewed on 2010-01-12 at 08:15:53Z

Juz got back home after watching Dulha Mil Gaya...a very sweet movie..loved Sushmita n Mr K....will have a smile sll dsy..

Nakrani Devish reviewed on 2010-01-12 at 07:13:58Z

Dulha mil gaya...its a joke in its own way..!! :P

Manish Jain reviewed on 2010-01-12 at 06:18:25Z

After doing Dulha Mil Gaya, Sushmita might never get a dulha

Jayanth S Vasisht reviewed on 2010-01-12 at 06:04:45Z

Dulha Mil Gaya is as old as Sush. dats how long d movi tuk 4 release

Madeeha Ahmed reviewed on 2010-01-12 at 05:56:06Z

Anyway as per ure recomm I watched Dulha Mil Gaya and Sush IS the savin grace, bless the Shimmering Sush

Abbas Moiz Khanji reviewed on 2010-01-12 at 05:50:01Z

Dulha toh mil gaya, lekin story nahin mili ...

Shway reviewed on 2010-01-12 at 05:28:25Z

Watchin Dulha Mil Gaya sorry but finding it hard 2 even get thru it a real waste of SRK n beautiful Sush (named ummm Shimmer)

Sameer reviewed on 2010-01-12 at 05:06:31Z

Terribly outdated storyline, unconvincing plotting and clichéd romantic entanglements = Dulha Mil Gaya

Karan Lal reviewed on 2010-01-12 at 01:01:25Z

I saw Dulha Mil Gaya.AND I <3ed it..songs are great. ur Punjabi is impeccable. and u and sush make such a good onscreen couple

Martina Otto reviewed on 2010-01-11 at 20:49:53Z

to Shah Rukh Khan- the movie Dulha Mil Gaya shows the real Shah Rukh Khan, a man with a big heart, i love it, lovley regards to you and your family

noura reviewed on 2010-01-11 at 19:59:11Z

to Shah Rukh Khan - I like your rule in Dulha Mil Gaya, its very nice. Mr. Shahrukh why u not visit Kuwait ??!! I love u nd will not stop

Neha Sethi reviewed on 2010-01-11 at 18:00:47Z

Watched " Dulha Mil Gaya" with the family...enjoyed sushmita' s acting the most. the rest was in between good and mediocre.

Sprite reviewed on 2010-01-11 at 16:28:09Z

Bilkul bhi original nahi thi. I could find so many places where they had copied other movies.

Sprite reviewed on 2010-01-11 at 16:27:12Z

Even Shah Rukh can' t save this movie.

Sprite reviewed on 2010-01-11 at 16:25:37Z

Sushmita has never looked better, otherwise it was a timepass picture.

Pavan reviewed on 2010-01-11 at 11:32:31Z

Dulha Mil Gaya: another happy ending with bad story movie but I love happy ending :)

Indicine.com reviewed on 2010-01-08 at 11:28:57Z

For those curious, SRK makes his first appearance only in the second half of Dulha Mil Gaya

Seema Sherief reviewed on 2010-01-08 at 10:32:06Z

SHAH RUKH JAAN <3 You killed us all over again in DULHA MIL GAYA. Couldn' t stop screaming each time you came onscreen.

Seema Sherief reviewed on 2010-01-08 at 10:24:10Z

Hello yaarassss :)) I just returned from DULHA MIL GAYA. Loved it totally. Very entertaining it was. :) SHAHRUKH toh *flame* *flame*

Anurag Sharma reviewed on 2010-01-08 at 10:16:16Z

Dulha Mil Gaya is very nice movie

Anja reviewed on 2010-01-08 at 09:33:39Z

Dulha Mil Gaya seems to be another racket at the expense of SRK`s seriousness. Why he do so? Wasted money. Fans become dazzled...

Celina Jaitly reviewed on 2010-01-08 at 09:22:38Z

Premier of Dulha mil gaya was fab .. Sush looked lovely Fardeen was his charming self nice to catch up with the Khan family again ..

Harshit Gupta reviewed on 2010-01-08 at 09:11:22Z

Seen Pyaar Impossible. Wonder if I dare see Dulha mil Gaya..

Tanmay Bhat reviewed on 2010-01-08 at 09:00:49Z

Bet Uday Chopra is very happy. First time in years, his film ISN' T the worst friday release.That honour belongs to Dulha Mil Gaya.

Rohit Sharma reviewed on 2010-01-08 at 08:33:13Z

As expected, Dulha Mil Gaya is a fail.

Rajeev Masand reviewed on 2010-01-08 at 08:33:05Z

Dulha Mil Gaya: old-fashioned, predictable but Sush playng exaggerated version of herslf is hilarious! Pyar Impossible: dont get me started!

rediff movies reviewed on 2010-01-08 at 08:06:29Z

Dulha Mil Gaya... and then what went wrong?: Even Shah Rukh Khan and Sushmita couldn' t save this tacky film.

Top News reviewed on 2010-01-08 at 07:46:56Z

Review: Dulha Mil Gaya has its moments: Just before the film started, a fellow journalist was quick to whisper in my…

Hindi Movie Reviews

  1. Do Knot Disturb
  2. Wake Up Sid
  3. What' s Your Raashee?
  4. Wanted
  5. Dil Bole Hadippa!
  6. Aamras
  7. Baabarr
  8. Ruslaan
  9. Vaada Raha... I Promise
  10. Mohandas - A Man Lost In His Own Nation
  11. Chintu Ji
  12. Bachelor Party
  13. Aagey Se Right
  14. YMI - Yeh Mera India
  15. Quick Gun Murugun
  16. Love Khichdi
  17. Kisaan
  18. Daddy Cool
  19. Shadow
  20. Sikandar
  21. Life Partner
  22. Kaminey
  23. Teree Sang
  24. Chal Chalein
  25. Agyaat
  26. Love Aaj Kal
  27. Perfect Mismatch
  28. Luck
  29. Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince
  30. Jashnn
  31. Dekh Bhai Dekh
  32. Sankat City
  33. Short Kut
  34. Morning Walk
  35. Ice Age 3
  36. Kambakkht Ishq
  37. 8 x 10 Tasveer
  38. New York
  39. Kal Kissne Dekha
  40. Paying Guest
  41. Runway
  42. Let's Dance

Become A Review Editor

Get Reviews in Email
(Enter Email):

 © All Rights Reserved, Hindi Movie Reviews