Hindi Movie Reviews Search  
 Hindi Movie Reviews    
Fruit And Nut movie review

Fruit And Nut Review

Movie Name: Fruit And Nut
Actors: Boman Irani, Cyrus Broacha, Dia Mirza, Mahesh Manjrekar, Atmaram Bhende, Rajit Kapoor, Vijay Patkar, Surendra Rajan, Kishore Nandlaskar, Suhas Khandke, Anisha Hinduja, Sachin Nayak, Bachan Pachehra, Anil Mahtrey
Director(s): Kunal Vijaykar
Producer(s): Studio 18

Editor Review: Fruit And Nut Movie Review
Even after having the best funsters from the entertainment industry, Fruit & Nut doesn' t give you many chances to giggle. The laughter is in breaks. As a whole, it doesn' t keep you entertained throughout. The film lacks in script. The unfunny script and dialogues let down the film.
Read Full Editor Review...

Fruit & Nut is about three crazy characters: Jolly Maker (Cyrus Broacha), Khandar (Mahesh Manjrekar) and Maharaja (Boman Irani). Jolly is a simple, hard working and also a low brain guy, who is searching for everything like money, love, friends and success in his life. He works as a clerk in Khandar' s office. Khandar is a typical corrupt, nerdy and unattractive person.

One day, Jolly' s sexy and beautiful colleague Monika (Dia Mirza) gets kidnapped. So by some means with the series of comic situations, Jolly gets trapped in the plan of Maharaja of destroying Mumbai. Then you can proceed to see whether the poor Jolly finds his love or whether he manages to save the city.

With the top funny actors, director Kunal Vijaykar had tried to make you laugh but the script is not so fascinating. Even the dialogues become repetitive and most of the jokes are not so funny. But still there have some comic situation where you can laugh. Everyone has given good performance. Every one of them has displayed their own style of craziness. Boman is effortless, while Cyrus is perfect. Dia is fine, while Mahesh turns out most impressive.

Final words: FRUIT & NUT doesn' t give that much fun which was expected.

Hide Editor Review.

Studio 18

Fruit And Nut Reviews by Twitter Users:

Shreyas reviewed on 2009-10-24 at 19:20:44Z

Cyrus Broacha: I sadly didn' t find Fruit N Nut funny, I wish I would have but I havnt. I expctd some gd laughs but they werent many! :-(

RadioMirchi Pune reviewed on 2009-10-24 at 13:04:50Z

Did " Fruit n Nut" start off as one idea, and then branch out into the mess it became? FAIL to understand...

moulshree kulkarni reviewed on 2009-10-24 at 12:33:57Z

Luved ur latest dose of fun " Fruit N Nut" .. a complete diffrnt than usual cyrus.. luvd ur performance... thanx 4 such stuff...

Rahul Gupta reviewed on 2009-10-24 at 12:25:58Z

for Cyrus Broacha: Fruit N Nut is fruity n way 2 nutty..;o).. keep it up.

Cyrus Broacha reviewed on 2009-10-24 at 12:16:32Z

And folks, if somehow, any of u have survived through ' Fruit n Nut' , tell me, are you feelin OK now??

Rajeev Masand reviewed on 2009-10-24 at 01:04:26Z

If ppl tripping n falling, and shouting loudly and slapping each other is yr idea of fun, perhaps u' ll enjoy Fruit & Nut.

DesiPundit reviewed on 2009-10-23 at 11:24:24Z

Fruit and Nut: more like rotten eggs

Jessica reviewed on 2009-10-23 at 11:03:15Z

Fruit And Nut: Sure, you do laugh at a few jokes/situations, but there are times when the jokes aren' t too..

Bollywood Basanti reviewed on 2009-10-23 at 10:31:16Z

Cyrus Broacha' s comedy disappoints in Fruit and Nut: Here' s our advice: Skip the movie.

Sabs reviewed on 2009-10-23 at 10:21:13Z

Caught glimpse of Fruit and Nut trailer on TV. Music reminded me of " En jodi manja kuruvi" Music by Illayaraja?

wogma reviewed on 2009-10-23 at 09:42:36Z

Fruit and Nut movie review : Switch channels if it' s on cable, people. Just steer clear!

wogma reviewed on 2009-10-23 at 09:29:36Z

Fruit n Nut: more like rotten eggs. Tries to be slapstick with diff humor & yet achieves same result - ridiculous but unentertaining.

Rahul Mirchikar reviewed on 2009-10-23 at 06:55:06Z

Just watched " Fruit N Nut" . It is a horrible film, the worst film I' ve watched in recent times.

gradwolf reviewed on 2009-10-23 at 06:12:05Z

Fruit and Nut has music by who? The trailers have Vikram' s En Jodi Manja Kuruvi background score.

fartfree reviewed on 2009-10-23 at 05:53:04Z

Catching ' Fruit N Nut' for breakfast. Dunno ' bout the fruit but the characters are complete NUTS!

noyon jyoti parasara reviewed on 2009-10-23 at 05:52:28Z

Watching fruit and nut. And trust me... So far i cant laugh a bit. Lets hope things get better.

SATHISH MOHANRAO reviewed on 2009-10-20 at 15:36:10Z

I think there are more nuts than fruits in Fruit and Nut...

Kaiwan Yezdani reviewed on 2009-10-20 at 06:39:08Z

Dikra, this one is all fruit, and is the biggest nut :) cheers

Hindi Movie Reviews

  1. Do Knot Disturb
  2. Wake Up Sid
  3. What' s Your Raashee?
  4. Wanted
  5. Dil Bole Hadippa!
  6. Aamras
  7. Baabarr
  8. Ruslaan
  9. Vaada Raha... I Promise
  10. Mohandas - A Man Lost In His Own Nation
  11. Chintu Ji
  12. Bachelor Party
  13. Aagey Se Right
  14. YMI - Yeh Mera India
  15. Quick Gun Murugun
  16. Love Khichdi
  17. Kisaan
  18. Daddy Cool
  19. Shadow
  20. Sikandar
  21. Life Partner
  22. Kaminey
  23. Teree Sang
  24. Chal Chalein
  25. Agyaat
  26. Love Aaj Kal
  27. Perfect Mismatch
  28. Luck
  29. Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince
  30. Jashnn
  31. Dekh Bhai Dekh
  32. Sankat City
  33. Short Kut
  34. Morning Walk
  35. Ice Age 3
  36. Kambakkht Ishq
  37. 8 x 10 Tasveer
  38. New York
  39. Kal Kissne Dekha
  40. Paying Guest
  41. Runway
  42. Let's Dance

Become A Review Editor

Get Reviews in Email
(Enter Email):

 © All Rights Reserved, Hindi Movie Reviews