Hindi Movie Reviews Search  
 Hindi Movie Reviews    
Agyaat movie review

Agyaat Review

Movie Name: Agyaat
Actors: Nitin Reddy, Priyanka Kothari, Gautam Rode, Rasika Duggal, Ishteyak Khan, Ishrat Ali, Ravi Kale, Howard Rosemeyer, Kali Prasad Mukherjee, Joy Fernandes
Director(s): Ram Gopal Varma
Producer(s): Ram Gopal Varma, Ronnie Screwvala

Editor Review:

Read Full Editor Review...

Ram Gopal Varma, Ronnie Screwvala

Agyaat Reviews by Twitter Users:

Shantanu reviewed on 2009-08-10 at 03:14:38Z

And please watch ' Shadow' guys.. it has to be better than ' Agyaat' anyway!

Shyam Nandan reviewed on 2009-08-10 at 02:02:22Z

A most borin weekend. Was almost pushed to watchin ramu' s ' agyaat' . Thank God for better sense

Mumbai Movie_Review reviewed on 2009-08-09 at 19:45:56Z

AGYAAT, the biggest con attempt ever in the history of Indian cinema. :) Baboons screeching,damsels pouting,leaves shaking... audience fuming.

Ninaada Bellippady reviewed on 2009-08-09 at 18:19:13Z

What is that?? Agyaat 2?? :-)

Keshav Kulkarni reviewed on 2009-08-09 at 18:12:08Z

Although I haven' t watched RGV' s Agyaat, I was scared to death when announced he is making Agyaat part 2.

Saptarshi Majumdar reviewed on 2009-08-09 at 17:56:08Z

Cursing myself after watching Agyaat!!!!......

Malishka reviewed on 2009-08-09 at 16:20:20Z

Interval of this horrendous movie called Agyaat - Can I kill the director?

aahana sue reviewed on 2009-08-09 at 13:13:31Z

Loved Agyaat... keep makin movies...

nilesh kumar reviewed on 2009-08-09 at 12:05:43Z

Yaar Agyaat a bundle movie whtever RAMU made recently.

Eric Cole reviewed on 2009-08-09 at 10:16:51Z

0.5 star out of 5. Agyaat is plagued by mediocrity.

VamS aKa VolTa reviewed on 2009-08-09 at 08:49:35Z

Agyaat = sentiment + comedy + horror + LOST!! RGV, plz we don want Agyaat 2 :S

Abhishek reviewed on 2009-08-09 at 04:58:02Z

The scariest thing in ' Agyaat' is that it will have a sequel too!!!

Uditvanu Das reviewed on 2009-08-09 at 04:39:48Z

Well in the case of agyaat, reviews sucked as well :P

Pritish Nandy reviewed on 2009-08-09 at 02:00:49Z

Ramu has sent out a mail against critics who have attacked Agyaat.

samrat rahi reviewed on 2009-08-08 at 21:22:54Z

Technically agyaat is superb and ppl will understand its worth after few years.. I wish u will keep on making cult and classics!!

samrat rahi reviewed on 2009-08-08 at 21:21:23Z

Agyaat is new genre of cinema... and critics r nt able 2 sense.. they r juss earning der bread&butter by writing crap abt ur film!

ebaba ji reviewed on 2009-08-08 at 20:16:00Z

' Agyaat' a grisly, spooky whodunit.

Aniket Kulkarni reviewed on 2009-08-08 at 19:12:53Z

Agyaat : The Mental Torture!

sarika thatte reviewed on 2009-08-08 at 19:11:37Z

I saw Agyaat, y did i see it??? reasons agyaaat.... RGV wats wrong with u?

Harshal Patil reviewed on 2009-08-08 at 18:49:16Z

Watched movie ' Agyaat' . There' s sumthn wrong wid director RGV. Didn' t feel scared even for a moment! And he promised a sequel in the end! :D

Ramit Chopra reviewed on 2009-08-08 at 18:46:54Z

Ram Gopal Varma has lost it!..he himself should become ' Agyaat' now.

Bhushan Palyekar® reviewed on 2009-08-08 at 18:30:00Z

Agyaat average ratings - 0/5

Sumit Mukherjee reviewed on 2009-08-08 at 18:23:00Z

There must be better ways of converting black money to white... instead of making movies like Agyaat...

Kimi Dangor reviewed on 2009-08-08 at 12:01:24Z

After Agyaat should Ram Gopal Varma be called ' agyaan' (meaning ignorant, or without knowledge)??

ali_da_punkztahh!! reviewed on 2009-08-08 at 11:15:52Z

Went 2 wtch rgvz " AGYAAT" !!! Itz dam borin!! buh yeah dah chik waz hawt!! itz nt a horor muvi at ol!!rgv go gt a lyf fust!!

ali_da_punkztahh!! reviewed on 2009-08-08 at 11:15:52Z

Went 2 wtch rgvz " AGYAAT" !!! Itz dam borin!! buh yeah dah chik waz hawt!! itz nt a horor muvi at ol!!rgv go gt a lyf fust!!

Rajeev Masand reviewed on 2009-08-08 at 08:59:20Z

I didn' t think agyaat is too bad but clearly I' m in the minority :-)

Rajeev Masand reviewed on 2009-08-08 at 08:56:47Z

Agyaat is definitely inspired from Lost but not a rip off.

krishnadas16 reviewed on 2009-08-08 at 08:50:11Z

News Review: Agyaat: Now this one' s a big disappointment from a director who has already proved his forte.

anoopkn reviewed on 2009-08-08 at 08:47:55Z

RGV' s Agyaat has opened to lousy reviews and poor coll of abt 30%.

Rehab Chougle reviewed on 2009-08-08 at 08:13:10Z

Plz see Agyaat. Its the best comedy movie of the year!

Raghavendra Srinivas reviewed on 2009-08-08 at 06:35:33Z

Reading Mumbai Mirror... RGV' s Agyaat got 0 rating!!! the critics refused to even rate the film!

shalombook reviewed on 2009-08-08 at 06:13:04Z

Agyaat is nothing but camera moving round in jungle n covering bad acting.

Amitava Sengupta reviewed on 2009-08-08 at 05:59:00Z

A different film from the RGV camp. rating 1.5/5

Bhargav Saikia reviewed on 2009-08-08 at 05:18:15Z

RGV has lost his mind.. All he can now make is some cheap B-grade thriller.. Agyaat is a big failure.

Meeta Kabra reviewed on 2009-08-08 at 04:24:13Z

Agyaat background score pretty much sucks.

Krutika reviewed on 2009-08-08 at 04:15:36Z

Agyaat- scary & spooky. Not b' coz of visual effects, storyline or direction. But when in the end ramu says: ' coming soon - Agyaat Part II!'

Rahul Jadhav reviewed on 2009-08-08 at 02:19:12Z

Ram Gopal Varma' s Agyaat got 0 rating in Mumbai Mirror...lol this is da 1st time i hav seen this.

Nirnimesh reviewed on 2009-08-07 at 23:59:52Z

Watched the movie Agyaat. Yuck! How can the same guy who made Bhoot make this?

Sushen V Kumar reviewed on 2009-08-07 at 18:53:15Z

Agyaat: A highly forgettable movie. Is this the guy who made ' Satya' ?

Shourya reviewed on 2009-08-07 at 18:44:31Z

I watched Agyaat - The Unknown. Do yourselves a favour and let it remain unknown <3

Johnson Thomas reviewed on 2009-08-07 at 17:47:25Z

Saw Ramu' s ' Agyaat' - it was as terrible as his last few movies. He really needs to go back to the scripting board.

nitesh singh reviewed on 2009-08-07 at 17:26:18Z

AGYAAT sucks...as if even that wasn' t enogh RGV is makiing AGYAAT 2 as well....iss jungle se mujhe bachaoooo...plz !

Aksh Sinha reviewed on 2009-08-07 at 17:10:07Z

Getting horribly bored watching RGV' s Agyaat.

amitapaul reviewed on 2009-08-07 at 17:05:34Z

See movie Agyaat only if someone pays. Ramu (the director) shd retire or be banned.

Bharat Chronicle reviewed on 2009-08-07 at 16:44:39Z

Agyaat- not really scary.

shalombook reviewed on 2009-08-07 at 16:32:26Z

After putting us thru the entire ordeal , the director is shameless enough to say ' Agyaat 2' is coming soon.

pankajkala reviewed on 2009-08-07 at 15:16:49Z

I bet I can make better movie then RGV' s Agyaat :P

RJ Dhvanit reviewed on 2009-08-07 at 13:54:32Z

I have ' Agyaat (=unknown)' mirchis out of 5 for Ram Gopal Verma' s Agyaat. Just a few good thrills in the second half.

Manu Warrier reviewed on 2009-08-07 at 13:49:08Z

Reading different reactions to Agyaat, don' t ask me how is it, I shared my opinion with the film maker directly, just got an OK from him.

pankajkala reviewed on 2009-08-07 at 13:45:49Z

Agyaat the worst movie ever better watch Old Gumnam of the same story line.

Keshav Kulkarni reviewed on 2009-08-07 at 13:02:29Z

As expected RGV' s Agyaat is getting bad reviews. I haven' t seen one from any of the people I am following yet. The movie has to be bad then!

Rahul Varshneya reviewed on 2009-08-07 at 12:46:20Z

Agyaat Review: It makes the television horror shows look classier, more substantial.

Rahul Varshneya reviewed on 2009-08-07 at 12:39:48Z

Agyaat: Watch it to believe it!

Gyandeep Pattnayak reviewed on 2009-08-07 at 12:26:46Z

At one point, in ' Agyaat' Nisha Kothari tells a character, ' Tumhe apne liye nahi, apni Maa ke liye chalna hoga' ....OmiGosh! I fainted!!

Gyandeep Pattnayak reviewed on 2009-08-07 at 12:25:38Z

Saw ' Agyaat' now. Average movie. Light on scares, more comical.

Gyandeep Pattnayak reviewed on 2009-08-07 at 12:25:11Z

Saw ' Agyaat' today. First 20 mins killed me, then I realised RGV has intentionally made a B-movie... more comedy, less horror.

Nihit Bhave reviewed on 2009-08-07 at 11:49:03Z

Haven' t seen tropic thuner yet.. but Agyaat was nice :)

Meeta Kabra reviewed on 2009-08-07 at 11:45:55Z

Haven' t seen Jungle. But Agyaat isn' t bad. I liked the second half quite a bit.

noyon jyoti parasara reviewed on 2009-08-07 at 11:39:05Z

I think you guys should watch Agyaat... It is entertaining enough for a watch...

Dharmendra Asimi reviewed on 2009-08-07 at 10:56:39Z

I watched Agyaat - the unknown movie guys its an ok film.

jatin panchhi reviewed on 2009-08-07 at 10:53:39Z

Agyaat sucks.

Siddhesh Joglekar reviewed on 2009-08-07 at 10:38:42Z

I just got back from Agyaat and I am not done laughing yet.

Meeta Kabra reviewed on 2009-08-07 at 10:29:48Z

Not bad for spook-lovers. Not enough story though.

Hindi Movie Reviews

  1. Do Knot Disturb
  2. Wake Up Sid
  3. What' s Your Raashee?
  4. Wanted
  5. Dil Bole Hadippa!
  6. Aamras
  7. Baabarr
  8. Ruslaan
  9. Vaada Raha... I Promise
  10. Mohandas - A Man Lost In His Own Nation
  11. Chintu Ji
  12. Bachelor Party
  13. Aagey Se Right
  14. YMI - Yeh Mera India
  15. Quick Gun Murugun
  16. Love Khichdi
  17. Kisaan
  18. Daddy Cool
  19. Shadow
  20. Sikandar
  21. Life Partner
  22. Kaminey
  23. Teree Sang
  24. Chal Chalein
  25. Agyaat
  26. Love Aaj Kal
  27. Perfect Mismatch
  28. Luck
  29. Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince
  30. Jashnn
  31. Dekh Bhai Dekh
  32. Sankat City
  33. Short Kut
  34. Morning Walk
  35. Ice Age 3
  36. Kambakkht Ishq
  37. 8 x 10 Tasveer
  38. New York
  39. Kal Kissne Dekha
  40. Paying Guest
  41. Runway
  42. Let's Dance

Become A Review Editor

Get Reviews in Email
(Enter Email):

 © All Rights Reserved, Hindi Movie Reviews