Hindi Movie Reviews Search  
 Hindi Movie Reviews    
Love Aaj Kal movie review

Love Aaj Kal Review

Movie Name: Love Aaj Kal
Actors: Saif Ali Khan, Deepika Padukone, Neetu Singh, Rishi Kapoor, Rahul Khanna, Vir Das, Raj Zutshi
Director(s): Imtiaz Ali
Producer(s): Saif Ali Khan, Dinesh Vijan

Editor Review:

Read Full Editor Review...

Saif Ali Khan, Dinesh Vijan

Love Aaj Kal Reviews by Twitter Users:

zoooni reviewed on 2009-08-04 at 08:28:19Z

Saif Ali Khan' s ' Love Aaj Kal' is B.O King! only behind Ghajini.

Ambika Kishore reviewed on 2009-08-04 at 08:21:51Z

Love Aaj Kal Rocks..... Great work Saif & Deepika....

Mario Lavandeir A reviewed on 2009-08-04 at 08:10:36Z

Love Aaj Kal a box office winner for Saif.

Jyoti Toradmal reviewed on 2009-08-04 at 07:54:50Z

' Love Aaj Kal' is nice... I liked it veryy much.. I' ve already seen it 3 times.. n m gonna watch it again !!!

Sreedhar Pillai reviewed on 2009-08-04 at 07:52:50Z

2 get over my frustrations, I went and saw Love Aaj Kal, a second time Monday night at my favourite seat at Sathyam Cinemas.

Neha Daruka reviewed on 2009-08-04 at 07:48:53Z

' Love Aaj Kal' didnt live up to my expectations atleast...was expecting much more from Saif & Deepika.

Neha Sharma reviewed on 2009-08-04 at 07:34:34Z

I just can' t believe that ' Love - aaj kal' could be such a big let down! Alas!, ' Blockbusteritis' is really a disease.

Darshan Shah reviewed on 2009-08-04 at 07:33:22Z

' Love Aaj Kal' rock box office: Love is immortal.

sanghamitra reviewed on 2009-08-04 at 07:26:02Z

Plz don' t watch Love Aaj Kal' a non-sense torture for 3 hrs. !!!!!!

manisha reviewed on 2009-08-04 at 07:25:20Z

Just woke up, watched love aaj kal yesterday & totally loved it. keep following me guysss.

Jay Solanki reviewed on 2009-08-04 at 07:21:21Z

Love Aaj Kal sucks. Its definitely not an Imtiaz Ali movie.

Sumesh P. reviewed on 2009-08-04 at 07:16:48Z

Love Aaj Kal was entertaining, but I believe Imtiaz' s biggest problem will be Jab We Met. I liked LAK, not as much as JWM.

Neelakantan Nair reviewed on 2009-08-04 at 07:09:46Z

Love Aaj Kal gets a 6.5/10 rating. high praise for Deepika Padukone. Handles herself amazingly. Saif Ali Khan is good in 1 scene.

harsh vardhan reviewed on 2009-08-04 at 07:08:23Z

Just came back home after watching LOVE AAJ KAL n its a good movie.

Sameer reviewed on 2009-08-04 at 07:06:48Z

Love Aaj Kal- not a bad movie... little bit boring towards the end...

prasa reviewed on 2009-08-04 at 06:59:47Z

Good Morning. I gonna watch first Love Aaj Kal and than brush my teeth.

susan ducan reviewed on 2009-08-04 at 06:57:36Z

BO Report: Love Aaj Kal breaks Rab Ne records.

abhishek giri reviewed on 2009-08-04 at 06:55:39Z

' Ye Doorian' from love aaj kal.... man, its an awesome song... Mohit Chauhan rox.....

ravi reviewed on 2009-08-04 at 06:55:26Z

watched Love Aaj Kal...interresting movie....though not as good as JWM.

entertainmentnews reviewed on 2009-08-04 at 06:53:04Z

Audience laps up Love Aaj Kal.

Bollywood Reporter reviewed on 2009-08-04 at 06:48:58Z

Apparently Giselle the Harmeet Kaur Love Aaj Kal girl is miffed because she got no publicity.

Sarah Islam reviewed on 2009-08-04 at 06:48:27Z

Has anyone seen Love Aaj Kal? It' s awesome!

Vyoma Joshi reviewed on 2009-08-04 at 06:38:44Z

after seeing love aaj kal, i think true love probably exists, but you wouldn' t know true love even if it bit you in the armpit.

Apurba Paul Sinha reviewed on 2009-08-04 at 06:36:51Z

Watched Love Aaj Kal, brilliant show 1st 2 last.

Sheeba Hasan reviewed on 2009-08-04 at 06:34:41Z

' Love Aaj Kal' is third big hit of the year: Its occupancy has been between 90-100 percent.

Love My L reviewed on 2009-08-04 at 06:26:51Z

LOVE AAJ KAL grosses Rs. 62 crores in opening weekend.

Neelakantan Nair reviewed on 2009-08-04 at 06:04:00Z

Deepika Padukone is pretty good in ' Love Aaj Kal' .

Ishtiaque Hossain reviewed on 2009-08-04 at 06:03:08Z

Normally I dont endorse Indian movies, but go watch Love Aaj Kal.

Neelakantan Nair reviewed on 2009-08-04 at 05:40:36Z

Watching Love Aaj Kal. The screenplay is lousy. Saif Ali Khan is sooo artificial. Deepika is pretty good.

Nalini Vibhute reviewed on 2009-08-04 at 05:25:57Z

WATCHED ' LOVE AAJ KAL' AWESOME MOVIE GUYS..!!!!! WOULD LOVE TO WATCH AGAIN.. LET ME KNOW UR RESPONSE ALSO.

ranbeer singh reviewed on 2009-08-04 at 05:25:39Z

Love Aaj Kal...is a must watch.

Rehaan Kazmi reviewed on 2009-08-04 at 05:19:20Z

Love Aaj kal... perfect timing!

IsitworthWatching reviewed on 2009-08-04 at 05:14:11Z

Is it worth watching Love Aaj Kal.

Akhil Kalra reviewed on 2009-08-04 at 05:05:26Z

Thumbs up for Love Aaj Kal.

Divya Raj reviewed on 2009-08-04 at 05:02:24Z

Love Aaj Kal - Highly over rated!! Songs were good n Saif was decent ...thats it !!

Chandrama Pawar reviewed on 2009-08-04 at 04:56:39Z

Love Aaj Kal had a happy ending... The fact that it ended made her more than happy :)

Zohein Sharma reviewed on 2009-08-04 at 04:56:29Z

Wow. Watching a movie Love Aaj Kal which is EXACTLY about what situation I' m in now. Wow. This is so crazy. It fits perfectly.

Shiv Shankar reviewed on 2009-08-04 at 04:51:42Z

Love Aaj Kal - Good movie. But guess what- u ll miss SRK. He remains unbeatable for such roles. It was to much of Saif... Imti-u mssd bulls eye.

Iya Malhotra reviewed on 2009-08-04 at 04:45:17Z

Deepika' s deadpan expressions in Love Aaj Kal were such a Dampner!!

Prerna Waghmare reviewed on 2009-08-04 at 04:37:39Z

Say no to drugs,alcohol and Love Aaj Kal.......................!!!!!!!!

Vineet Agarwal reviewed on 2009-08-04 at 04:17:54Z

Hey Love Aaj Kal is an awesome movie!!!!!!

Mahavir Chopra reviewed on 2009-08-01 at 05:16:08Z

Saif has given a rocking performance and shows fresh nuances of his acting in Love aaj kal. Deepika Padukone looks amazingly super hot!!!

Jasmine Warraich reviewed on 2009-08-01 at 05:14:44Z

Just watched Love Aaj Kal and absolutely loved it. Imtiaz is one of my most favorite directors now, love all his movies!

Anupam Gupta reviewed on 2009-08-01 at 05:10:19Z

Love Aaj Kal spoiler: Neetu Singh appears in the end. Deepika divorces Rahul Khanna and hooks up with Saif.

bhagyaraj reviewed on 2009-08-01 at 05:09:29Z

Love Aaj Kal is special. and is a typical love story crafted by Imtiaz Ali.

S JF reviewed on 2009-08-01 at 05:08:41Z

Another positive review on Love Aaj Kal - 3.5 stars.

morty reviewed on 2009-08-01 at 04:58:17Z

Love Aaj Kal. Apart from Saif' s rant at Deepu' s wedding, was thoroughly enjoyed.. Strongly recommended.

GJ reviewed on 2009-08-01 at 04:55:48Z

Do watch Love Aaj Kal tho... Saif has matured to much as an actor. Dee is delightful. Imtiaz is an artist, not just a filmmaker.

juhib reviewed on 2009-08-01 at 04:51:38Z

In Love Aaj Kal, Saif wants to say he is cool. So he says ' I' m googly' . heh.

Ankur reviewed on 2009-08-01 at 04:50:23Z

Love Aaj Kal - I liked the movie. Deepika was great and her acting was so natural in many scenes.

prashantkochar reviewed on 2009-08-01 at 04:38:14Z

hi.... Love Aaj Kal is so so..... 2.5/5 star.

ankur79 reviewed on 2009-08-01 at 04:36:00Z

Love Aaj Kal is not bad but it is also not exceptional.

Arnab Roy Choudhury reviewed on 2009-08-01 at 04:34:30Z

What I liked in Love Aaj Kal is the shuttling bw time zones - ' aaj' and ' kal' and the twin sets of lovers, moving bw cities and convictions.

keybol reviewed on 2009-08-01 at 04:32:29Z

I like the ideas on Love Aaj Kal movie, especially that 2009.

Deepak Parulekar reviewed on 2009-08-01 at 04:26:04Z

Love Aaj Kal, a waste of time and money. If anyone want to watch it I' ll suggest go for matinee show so you could save some money.

Surendra Kapur reviewed on 2009-08-01 at 04:24:22Z

Love Aaj Kal has undoubtedly created buzz to ring the bells.

amitpatil reviewed on 2009-08-01 at 04:14:40Z

Apart from Deepika in the movie everything rocks in Love Aaj Kal.

Gaurav Ghatpande reviewed on 2009-08-01 at 04:11:46Z

Love Aaj Kal. What you get when an actor produces so he can exhibit all his acting and dancing ' inabilities' with total freedom!!!

Kalyan Chakravarthy reviewed on 2009-08-01 at 04:08:07Z

Love Aaj Kal doesn' t deserve a yippie... but what the hell a movie is still a movie :)

Gaurav Pramanik reviewed on 2009-08-01 at 04:06:17Z

Love Aaj Kal- No gr8 shakes ppl. Still think Deepika is a kaamwali bai. Saif' s developed man boobs.

GJ reviewed on 2009-08-01 at 03:57:10Z

I like the second girl in Love Aaj Kal. Eerily like Leela Naidu.

Neha reviewed on 2009-08-01 at 03:50:12Z

Love Aaj Kal.. A must watch. Lovedddd it.

Sumit Dhingra reviewed on 2009-08-01 at 03:32:55Z

Love Aaj Kal is a ping pong match.

Deepthi Murali reviewed on 2009-08-01 at 03:26:41Z

Love Aaj Kal wasn' t that bad. In fact it is a pretty realistic potrayal of ' some' relationships that we see around us today.

Dipal Bhagde reviewed on 2009-08-01 at 03:24:03Z

Thumbs up to the Bollywood movie Love Aaj Kal.

S JF reviewed on 2009-08-01 at 03:02:45Z

A bitter pill served sugar coated. As Messed up as love today gets. Four stars.

Indiah reviewed on 2009-08-01 at 02:50:52Z

A nice but not gr8 movie but raved bout a faltoo...

Kunal reviewed on 2009-07-31 at 08:02:49Z

Love Aaj Kal.... Comedy is there but movie is so slow that you will get bored, vll feel sleepy. My rating 2/5.. damn slow yawn

Mithra Thuraisingam reviewed on 2009-07-31 at 07:43:49Z

Just watched Love Aaj Kal, Deepika is sooooooo hot la...

mirajvora reviewed on 2009-07-31 at 07:37:03Z

Love Aaj Kal is a flop. Saif is bad and Imtiaz Ali fails to deliver. No Jab we met magic this time round.

Gozine reviewed on 2009-07-31 at 07:27:29Z

Imtiaz Ali' s magic works againnnnnnn :)

wogma reviewed on 2009-07-31 at 07:16:54Z

Love Aaj Kal: Dekko today, tomorrow, day after & repeat. Not funny yet makes you smile-wide coz you mull. Contemporary, possible love story.

James Ramya Rajan J reviewed on 2009-07-31 at 07:16:32Z

Watchin Love Aaj Kal tonite. Seems it' s inspired by Korean film ThreeTimes. I saw part of it 3 weeks ago in India IslamicCenter

Harpreet Bhatia reviewed on 2009-07-31 at 07:07:23Z

Love Aaj Kal is inspired by a taiwanese movie Hao De Shi Guang :-o

Deep Ganatra reviewed on 2009-07-31 at 07:03:59Z

Half way through Love Aaj Kal. So far pretty decent.

shalombook reviewed on 2009-07-31 at 06:49:58Z

Love Aaj Kal is the movie good for family viewing? Wanna take mom out for movie ?

bhanu kaura reviewed on 2009-07-31 at 06:48:11Z

Love Aaj Kal is realy nice movie.

goblog reviewed on 2009-07-31 at 06:42:03Z

Love Aaj Kal makes you fall in love with love.

mybandra reviewed on 2009-07-31 at 06:35:38Z

Love Aaj Kal - light hearted, refreshing movie. The main three reasons why you must watch Love Aaj Kal.

Dr.Love reviewed on 2009-07-31 at 06:28:25Z

Love Aaj Kal hits you like fresh air.

MTV India reviewed on 2009-07-31 at 06:26:12Z

Love Aaj Kal is a ACTUALLY a really beautiful film. You MUST watch it.

Hindi Movie Reviews

  1. Do Knot Disturb
  2. Wake Up Sid
  3. What' s Your Raashee?
  4. Wanted
  5. Dil Bole Hadippa!
  6. Aamras
  7. Baabarr
  8. Ruslaan
  9. Vaada Raha... I Promise
  10. Mohandas - A Man Lost In His Own Nation
  11. Chintu Ji
  12. Bachelor Party
  13. Aagey Se Right
  14. YMI - Yeh Mera India
  15. Quick Gun Murugun
  16. Love Khichdi
  17. Kisaan
  18. Daddy Cool
  19. Shadow
  20. Sikandar
  21. Life Partner
  22. Kaminey
  23. Teree Sang
  24. Chal Chalein
  25. Agyaat
  26. Love Aaj Kal
  27. Perfect Mismatch
  28. Luck
  29. Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince
  30. Jashnn
  31. Dekh Bhai Dekh
  32. Sankat City
  33. Short Kut
  34. Morning Walk
  35. Ice Age 3
  36. Kambakkht Ishq
  37. 8 x 10 Tasveer
  38. New York
  39. Kal Kissne Dekha
  40. Paying Guest
  41. Runway
  42. Let's Dance

Become A Review Editor

Get Reviews in Email
(Enter Email):

 © All Rights Reserved, Hindi Movie Reviews