Hindi Movie Reviews Search  
 Hindi Movie Reviews    
I Hate LUV Storys movie review

I Hate LUV Storys Review

Movie Name: I Hate LUV Storys
Actors: Imran Khan, Sameer Dattani, Sonam Kapoor, Sameer Soni, Ketaki Dave, Bruna Abdulla, Anju Mahendroo, Pooja Ghai, Aamir Ali Malik, Khusboo Shroff, Aseem Tiwari, Shireesh Sharma
Director(s): Punit Malhotra
Producer(s): Hiroo Johar, Karan Johar, Ronnie Screwvala

Editor Review: I Hate LUV Storys Movie Review
I Hate Luv Storys is a multiplex candy floss flick. I Hate Luv Storys should appeal basically to the yuppies (Youth), given the treatment, content and music. On the whole, it' s for the multiplex and metro audience who would come in folds and also the collection may grow next week since no major releases are up next week. I Hate Luv Storys will find its audiences loving it.
Read Full Editor Review...

I Hate Luv Storys is a multiplex candy floss flick.

Love stories had been our mainstay for the storytelling since ages. The same genre has produced some legends like DDLJ, Mughal-E-Azam, Mohabbatein, Devdas, etc to list out a few. Phew! The list is endless. So, a bizarre title like I Hate Luv Storys raises eyebrows and keep you speculating as to what would be enacted on the silver screen.

Playing Antakshri has been our favorite pastime and the occurrence of love songs is always repetitive and the movie from which they come from have been money spinners, let' s face it , we had been loving love stories so how can we ‘hate' a love story?

Talking about the storyline of the movie, prominent trade analyst Taran Adarsh says,

"I hate love stories' is the maxim Jay [Imran Khan] lives by. But as an assistant director to veer [Samir Soni], the most famous romantic film-maker of Indian film industry, Jay has little option but to live with larger than life, glossy, cinematic love on an everyday basis. Things only get worse when he is made to work under the new production designer on the film, Simran [Sonam Kapoor], with whom he shares the strangest first encounter."

"Simran loves love stories, so much so that even her life has begun to resemble one. With her ideal job and the perfect boyfriend Raj [Samir Dattani], she lives a blissful, dreamy life, one that is rudely interrupted by Jay' s cynicism."

Talking about the performances, Sonam Kapoor is a revelation. She carries her part with élan. This is her best performance after the debacle of Saawariya and Delhi-6, respectively. Imran khan delivers a decent performance. Samir Dattani is okay. First-time director Punit Malhotra does a niche job.

Final verdict? I Hate Luv Storys should appeal basically to the yuppies (Youth), given the treatment, content and music.

On the whole, it' s for the multiplex and metro audience who would come in folds and also the collection may grow next week since no major releases are up next week. I Hate Luv Storys will find its audiences loving it.

Rating: 3 Stars (***) (A Decent Watch)

Movie Review by: Md. Waliur Rahman

Hide Editor Review.

Hiroo Johar, Karan Johar, Ronnie Screwvala

I Hate LUV Storys Reviews by Twitter Users:

Sharat Sreenivas reviewed on 2010-07-03 at 03:54:42Z

I hate luv storys is stupid movie. If at all u wanna watch, watch only the first half and run home. Second half is a killer :X

Shravan Thakkar reviewed on 2010-07-03 at 03:38:19Z

I Hate Luv Storys - Chicago - sold out... disappointed yet so proud of Punit..

Sumit reviewed on 2010-07-03 at 03:37:42Z

nice muvee I Hate Luv Storys..enjoyed watching it..Sonam and Imran looks simply awesome..good chemistry, geography also matches well..

Kajal Pandey reviewed on 2010-07-03 at 03:25:05Z

I Hate Luv Storys + Frozen yogurt = successful night! :)

Saurin Parikh reviewed on 2010-07-03 at 03:10:42Z

I Hate Luv Storys is something junior college kids can watch to pass time.

k reviewed on 2010-07-03 at 03:07:34Z

I Hate Luv Storys. Jeebus. This is the world' s worst movie.

veera naganand reviewed on 2010-07-03 at 02:23:12Z

u think Raavan was bad?? try I Hate Luv Storys!!!!!!!!!

sneha narlanka reviewed on 2010-07-03 at 01:57:38Z

i hate luv storys was okiesh..wt made t special was RANA DAGGUBATTI in s same freakin theater ! :D *luks up n says." yes god freakin exists*

Rohina Anand reviewed on 2010-07-03 at 01:44:37Z

I Hate Luv Storys is missable! Really predictable and what' s up with with all the cakey foundation!? #IHLS

Manish Malhotra reviewed on 2010-07-03 at 01:01:02Z

On a high at the overwhelming response to I Hate Luv Storys

♔ Madhuri ❤ reviewed on 2010-07-03 at 00:58:35Z

Now listening to songs from d #movie ♪ ' I Hate Luv Storys' ♫..totally rockin

Adity reviewed on 2010-07-03 at 00:27:12Z

I just watched I Hate Luv Storys. ultim8 movie!! m defin8ly gonna watch it once more. 4/5

Mimi Begum reviewed on 2010-07-02 at 23:20:21Z

I hate luv storys... My review... Fantastic... Loved every minute...Funny n romantic and could relate to.

muanwar munir reviewed on 2010-07-02 at 22:58:48Z

I Hate Luv Storys – Discussions: You may not be a great fan of candy floss cinema, but do watch " I Hate Luv Storys...

Amin Ajani reviewed on 2010-07-02 at 22:55:39Z

Just saw I Hate Luv Storys and it was the best movie of 2010 I have seen so far .. music was great and performances were amazing

Amin Ajani reviewed on 2010-07-02 at 22:49:21Z

@kjohar25 I Hate Luv Storys ... love the work and effort put into making it amazing all around ... Huge props to Punit Malhotra great job

Laveena Tikyani reviewed on 2010-07-02 at 22:36:16Z

: I HATE LUV STORYS =superb..totally amazing..loved it!! superrr cute movie and imraaan is mind-blowing <3

Usman M. Chaudhry reviewed on 2010-07-02 at 22:17:21Z

I Hate Luv Storys was a good flick, not great. Too slow paced... I thought the movie was almost over when intermission came. lol 7/10

amul mohan reviewed on 2010-07-02 at 22:09:58Z

News Flash a f**k all no-story having cliche film I Hate Luv Storys is the biggest hit in the second half...

Ranjodh Singh Johal reviewed on 2010-07-02 at 22:06:24Z

I jst watched i hate luv storys. best movie of d year. ultim8!! awsm!! out standin!! m defin8ly gonna watch it once more :)

Ranjodh Singh Johal reviewed on 2010-07-02 at 22:04:31Z

I jst watched I Hate LUV Storys. ultim8 movie!! m defin8ly gonna watch it once more. 4/5

Dipen Patel reviewed on 2010-07-02 at 21:30:15Z

going again to see I Hate Luv Storys 6:10 show....

MouthShut.com reviewed on 2010-07-02 at 21:23:00Z

3/5 Review on I Hate Luv Storys Movie by suraaz : I hate Luv Storys: its totally filmy

Desi Shock Blog reviewed on 2010-07-02 at 20:58:49Z

I Hate Luv Storys Takes A Very Good Start

Neelabh Verma reviewed on 2010-07-02 at 20:55:16Z

Wasted money on I Hate Luv Storys..stay away from theatres and do something more productive wid ur money! :|

noopur reviewed on 2010-07-02 at 20:44:34Z

Yes. I forced 5 people to watch ' I hate luv storys' and tested their friendship. Barf. The film could ve bin more pleasant w/o the actors.

Tonja Medal reviewed on 2010-07-02 at 20:44:23Z

I Hate Luv Storys Is Uber Cool with the same unending Love Story Cliches!!!! m/

Perseus Da Silva reviewed on 2010-07-02 at 20:40:53Z

Somehow i felt I Hate Luv Storys had bits and pieces stolen from How i met your mother. True much?

Pushkar Thakre reviewed on 2010-07-02 at 20:34:18Z

I hated " I hate luv storys" . It' s a pathetic movie with absolutely no plot. Bhais-kaali can' t act. Gandagi pikchar. Paisa waapas kar be!

Vishal K Bharadwaj reviewed on 2010-07-02 at 20:31:22Z

I am awake. I saw I Hate Luv Storys. I lived to tell the tale.

Nikhil reviewed on 2010-07-02 at 20:27:42Z

I Hate Luv Storys. True. If you make them like this, everyone is bound to hate them..

Hindi Movie Reviews

  1. Do Knot Disturb
  2. Wake Up Sid
  3. What' s Your Raashee?
  4. Wanted
  5. Dil Bole Hadippa!
  6. Aamras
  7. Baabarr
  8. Ruslaan
  9. Vaada Raha... I Promise
  10. Mohandas - A Man Lost In His Own Nation
  11. Chintu Ji
  12. Bachelor Party
  13. Aagey Se Right
  14. YMI - Yeh Mera India
  15. Quick Gun Murugun
  16. Love Khichdi
  17. Kisaan
  18. Daddy Cool
  19. Shadow
  20. Sikandar
  21. Life Partner
  22. Kaminey
  23. Teree Sang
  24. Chal Chalein
  25. Agyaat
  26. Love Aaj Kal
  27. Perfect Mismatch
  28. Luck
  29. Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince
  30. Jashnn
  31. Dekh Bhai Dekh
  32. Sankat City
  33. Short Kut
  34. Morning Walk
  35. Ice Age 3
  36. Kambakkht Ishq
  37. 8 x 10 Tasveer
  38. New York
  39. Kal Kissne Dekha
  40. Paying Guest
  41. Runway
  42. Let's Dance

Become A Review Editor

Get Reviews in Email
(Enter Email):

 © All Rights Reserved, Hindi Movie Reviews